Goodbye, My Sweet

P**ing on a Ketostix

Posted on: February 11, 2011

Past experience tells me that I lose weight most easily if I’m in ketosis. Tomorrow is Friday and it’s time to tinkle on a ketostix to see if I’m finally back into ketosis. Keep your fingers crossed.

Ketosis is the next step in the plan.  After I achieve ketosis, I’m going to switch from Splenda to Truvia and Stevia. Originally, I was going to stop diet soda but I get all panicky and anxious whenever I think of stopping diet soda. Diet soda with aspartame seems to be just as addictive to me as sugar. It must really mess with the pleasure center of my brain for me to get so upset at giving it up. I’ve tried before. I don’t think I’ve lasted more than a few days.

A new study just reported a correlation between diet soda and strokes and heart attacks. I’d add a link but I haven’t figured out how to do that yet.

Affirmation: My body is the temple of my soul. I carefully tend to my temple.

1 Response to "P**ing on a Ketostix"

To add a link go to the top of your screen and right click on it. Then left click on the word copy. Go back to your blog, left click then right click. Left click on the word paste and the link should show up. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

