Goodbye, My Sweet

Truvia – Not So Bad

Posted on: February 15, 2011

I used Truvia in my coffee today instead of Splenda. Seemed to me that something was missing. I didn’t feel complete. Interestingly, I found that I wasn’t really interested in a second cup of coffee at work.

After dinner I had decaf with Truvia and some coconut butter. Yum.

Honestly, I’m afraid to try the Stevia I have in the cabinet because of the after taste. I don’t know why I even bought it.  My thinking at the time was that I should try Stevia because Truvia was “corporate” stevia. You know, agri-business co-opting something natural and beautiful and using it to exploit the little guy. Yeah, I’m a bit of a lefty.

Leave a Reply

