Goodbye, My Sweet

Ditching the Diet Soda

Posted on: February 19, 2011

Tomorrow I give up diet soda. No aspartame at all. I’m even giving up cough drops and mouthwaste that contain aspartame. 

I am more anxious about this than giving up sugar. Maybe I’m moving too fast. Maybe I’m trying to give up too much at one time. That’s the fear talking. I know this is a necessary step for me. I must get away from all forms of sweetness. As long as I give in to every desire for something sweet, I’m doing damage to myself.

2 Responses to "Ditching the Diet Soda"

Maybe you are moving too fast — and maybe not. It’s worth your best try. In my opinion, artificial sweeteners are even worse than natural sugars. Good luck.

Thanks for the well wishes.

Leave a Reply

